Points Test - General Skilled Migration

If you apply to migrate to Australia under the Skilled–Independent category or the Skilled sponsored category, you will be assessed against a points test.

Points are awarded for:

  • Age

  • English language ability

  • Australian work experience

  • Overseas work experience

  • Recognized qualifications

  • Designated Language

  • Partner Skills

  • State or Territory nomination

  • Designated Area Sponsorship (sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area - only available to provisional visa applicants)

  • Regional Study

You must score sufficient points to reach the pass mark. The current pass marks is 60 points for Skilled-Independent (subclass 189); Skilled-Sponsored (subclass 190); Skilled-Regional Sponsored (subclass 489)

Contact us to assess your points score.

#pointstest #subclass189

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square